Australian JurisdictionAustralia is an island continent, located in the Southern Hemisphere. It has an area of nearly 7.7 million square kilometres making it the world’s sixth largest nation after Russia, Canada, China, the USA and Brazil. It has, however, a relatively small population. The Australian federation consists of six States and two Territories. Canberra is Australia’s national capital. The Parliament of Australia is located in Canberra, as is most of the Australian Government public service.
Australia boasts world-class infrastructure. There are over three million domestic and international flights carrying some 47 million passengers each year. Transport plays a critical role in supporting economic growth and community needs with about 1.5 billion tonnes of freight being moved along Australia’s road network every year. Maritime transport is critical to the Australian economy with 99 per cent of imports and exports, carried by sea, whilst the majority of all exports from Australia use airfreight to some degree. Tourism is now one of Australia’s most important industries and accounts for 5.7 per cent of total employment.
The following type of companies can be registered in Australia.
Proprietary Companies
-         Limited by shares
-         Unlimited with Share Capital
Public Companies
-         Limited by Shares
-         Limited by Guarantee
-         Unlimited with Share Capital
-         No Liability Company
Shelf companies are available only for the Proprietary Companies.

win baltic logo win baltic logo win baltic logo